. .

Main Campus

  • T: 1-978-369-1400
  • Find a physician 24/7:
    1-877-936-3776
  • TTY: 1-800-439-0183


Campus Map

Giving Story

Richard and Karen Napoli: "We're community oriented, so we support local organizations...Emerson is an institution we feel very strongly about."

Read Story

Giving Reports

Giving Reports

About Emerson Health Care Foundation


The Emerson Health Care Foundation Inc is a separately incorporated not-for-profit tax-exempt organization that raises philanthropic resources for Emerson. Philanthropy directly supports our mission to make high-quality health care accessible to all those who live, work, or travel in our service area.

The Team:

Karl Kussin, Vice President of Development and Chief Philanthropy Officer  
P:  978.287.3081 | E: kkusin@emersonhosp.org

Diane Chellis, Assistant Director
P:  978.287.3001 | E: dchellis@emersonhosp.org

Janine Papesh, Corporator Engagement Officer
P:  978.287.3084 | E: jpapesh@emersonhosp.org

Lauren Doty, Major Gifts Officer
P:  978.287.3583 | E: ldoty@emersonhosp.org

Christine Kielar, Run~Walk Coordinator and Auxiliary Liaison
P:  978.287.8765 | E: ckielar@emersonhosp.org

Diane Marangoly, Development Specialist 
P:  978.287.3080 | E: dmarangoly@emersonhosp.org

Foundation Board of Directors:
  • Joanne Armstrong
  • Paul Birch
  • William Boger, MD
  • Jeff Campbell
  • Steve Carr, Treasurer 
  • Gloria Clough
  • Eileen Deignan, MD
  • Charlie Denault
  • Cynthia Deysher, Vice Chair
  • Karen H. Donoghue
  • Denise Haartz
  • Heidi Harring
  • John Hickling
  • Ron Johnson
  • Martin Kafina, MD
  • Jeanne Kangas
  • Betty Ann Killian, Secretary
  • Karl Kussin, CPO
  • Lynn Martin, Chair
  • Joshua M. Nelson
  • Anna Winter Rasmussen
  • Christine Schuster, CEO
  • Rod Sparrow
  • Jill Stansky
  • Byron Woodman

Contact Information:

Emerson Health Care Foundation, Inc.
133 Old Road to Nine Acre Corner
Concord, MA 01742
P: 978.287.3020
F: 978.287.3047
E: development@emersonhosp.org

Tax ID #: 04-2770980