. .

Main Campus

  • T: 1-978-369-1400
  • Find a physician 24/7:
  • TTY: 1-800-439-0183

Campus Map

Corporator Executive Committee Update

Corporator Executive Committee Update

Strong Survey Data from the Corporator Annual Meeting

Given the amount of thinking and planning that go into the Corporator Annual Meeting, members of the Executive Committee are always eager to review the survey results.  They did that at the May committee meeting and were pleased to see that the April gathering received the highest marks ever.

“I think we hit a homerun on this one,” says Jeanne Kangas, committee co-chair.  “The satisfaction score for the meeting indicated that 97 percent of attendees were ‘very satisfied.’  I believe that’s a record.”  Click here to review the survey results.

Bill Ryan agrees that the meeting had the right components.  “People found the presentations, including the hospital’s various affiliations and the Emerson-Mass General Weight Loss Program, to be valuable,” says Mr. Ryan.  “Also, the surveys confirmed that we are giving people enough time to socialize.”

It was the first time the Corporator Annual Meeting was held in Westford, and 97 percent of those surveyed said the location “made attending easy.”  Similarly, 92 percent felt the time of day—early evening—was convenient.

Corporators were asked to suggest topics for upcoming meetings and came up with a substantial list of clinical subjects.  Several expressed interest in the hospital’s strategic direction, financial health and the impact on Emerson and its physicians of the Affordable Care Act.

“Clearly, our corporators are very interested in the hospital’s future,” says Mr. Ryan.  “We all consider Emerson to be a jewel among community hospitals.”

The goal now is to make the next Corporator Annual Meeting—set for Thursday, April 16, 2015—as successful as the recent one.  “We’ll plan the agenda this fall, once we’ve spoken with a number of corporators and see what’s newsworthy,” says Ms. Kangas.  “Always, we try to make the meeting meaningful and relevant.”