About the Foundation

The Emerson Health Care Foundation is a separately incorporated not-for-profit tax-exempt organization that raises philanthropic resources for Emerson Hospital.

Philanthropy directly supports Emerson’s mission to make high-quality health care accessible to everyone who lives, works or travels in our service area. Emerson Hospital is an integral part of the vital communities it serves, and that is made possible only with the support of the people we are privileged to care for in these communities.

The Team

Karl Kussin, Vice President of Development and Chief Philanthropy Officer
P: 978.287.3081 | E: kkussin@emersonhosp.org

Melissa Saalfield, Director of Major Gifts
P: 978.287.3583 | E: msaalfield@emersonhosp.org

Diane Chellis, Assistant Director
P: 978.287.3001 | E: dchellis@emersonhosp.org

Megan Denault, Corporator Engagement Officer
P: 978.287.3084 | E: mdenault@emersonhosp.org

Christine Kielar, Run~Walk Coordinator and Auxiliary Liaison
P: 978.287.8765 | E: ckielar@emersonhosp.org

Ashley Nesmith, Development Specialist
P: 978.287.3080 | E: anesmith@emersonhosp.org

Contact the Foundation

Emerson Health Care Foundation, Inc.
133 Old Road to Nine Acre Corner
Concord, MA 01742
P: 978.287.3020
F: 978.287.3047
E: development@emersonhosp.org
Tax ID #: 04-2770980